search2teach
Last Activity:
Nov 21, 2017 at 4:15 AM
Joined:
Jun 2, 2013
Messages:
33
Trophy Points:
8
Positive ratings received:
33

Post Ratings

Received: Given:
Like 9 2
Agree 3 5
Funny 0 2
Winner 11 10
Informative 2 0
Friendly 8 0
Useful 0 0
Optimistic 1 4
Creative 0 1

search2teach

Member

search2teach was last seen:
Nov 21, 2017 at 4:15 AM
    1. There are no messages on search2teach's profile yet.
  • Loading...
  • Loading...
  • Signature

    Me: 40-something, sometimes strong, sometimes weary.
    My mother (deceased), brother and daughter all have Borderline (BPD).

    Husband: high school sweetheart and my shoulder to lean on. Gives the best hugs!

    Fur-babies: Shih tzu, Bailey Rose an AKC Therapy Dog and Matilda the rescue cat

    Daughter age 20: our brilliant, talented, beautiful, mess.

    Diagnoses: Microcephaly, Borderline (BPD), ODD, ADHD, Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD), NPD, MDD, Sensory Integration Disorder (SID), Anxiety, and Dyslexia, marijuana use, some alcohol abuse, self harm, multiple suicide attempts, anorexia

    Interventions began young, full battery Neuropsychological testing at ages 7, 10, 13, 15

    Current Medications: Prozac, Lamictal, Seroquel

    Interventions began at age 2, Occupational Therapist (OT) & PT for sensory issues and separation anxiety
    Cognitive Behavioral Therapy age 8-14 (off and on, she refused to participate)
    NILD Discovery Educational Therapy Grade 2-8
    Peer Group Therapy age 12 (liked attending, but was not beneficial therapy wise)
    DBT IOP Therapy age 15
    Residential Treatment Center (RTC) 68 days age 15
    DBT individual therapist 15-18
    DBT IOP ages 16-18
    Alternative Peer Group 16-18
    Sober High School Graduate, started college but quit after one year, hoping she'll return someday

    Currently living life on her terms, out of our home, refusing to attend therapy since moving out. No self harm or suicide attempts for last two years. Sober since 9/22/2016.

    We did all we could, the rest is up to her
  • Loading...