And I am Back

amazeofgrace

A maze of Grace - that about sums it up
Good morning, it's been awhile - but I already see some handles of friends from way back when - and I've missed you,

My difficult child 2 is now 23 - and I wish I could share a success story with everyone, but we're still very much struggling. He is currently at an all time high as far as being manic and has been unmedicated since 17/18. I am def one of those mom's who wants weed legal (and I have never even used it). I see a hospitalization in his future but he's off my medical and NJ's mental health benefits stink for adults.

I am here more to ease my own anxiety (also at a all time high) and maybe share some support for parents still fighting the good fight - which I fought hard (still am) but am questioning if I did it right, cause I have a 23 yo who has no diploma, license or control over his BiPolar (BP). He moved out for a month and then was back. No Lie Best month of my life, despite the added worry.

So hello, happy Sunday, hope everyone is healthy in this day and age. I feel like I am back home from a long journey. AOG

MissLulu

Hello AOG.

I don't think we've met, but welcome back!

I'm here with a 24 year old in who sounds similar to yours (mental health issues, heavy use of weed) except he is living away from us right now. My son stopped seeing his psychologist when he moved out of home. He said he couldn't afford to, but that's just an excuse. We're in Australia and we get six free mental health visits a year if we visit our doctor and get a mental health plan. I offered to pay for extra visits, but he told me he was fine and didn't need the psychologist anymore. I expect that means he's also off his medication, but I don't know because he doesn't live with me anymore.

I love the peace in my house but I still worry every day.