as someone said about leading a horse to water....

Sunlight

DDD I appreciate any and all insight and am trying to decipher what is best for me in this situation. I am new at this dating thing. I did not choose the breakup of the one week duration we had. perhaps he should not have told his daughters we took a break until he was sure. that was 6 wks ago. he said the only reason I am not included is that the older girl has asked that they get time without partners of parents. even her lil sister's live in boyfriend is excluded I understand. I wish this girl would find a boyfriend fast. she is too controlling. she has had men but scares them off with her bossiness. she broke up with her college boyfriend of 7 yrs on valentine's day last year. this after his family paid for a mediterranean cruise with his family/she cancelled just two weeks before costing them her trip.

last October when the older girl cut me out of the Colorado trip we had been living together a long time already with no talk of break up. this girl asked me to email her dates so she could pick when we were to go, she asked me 6 months in advance, I took off work based on that, she then told her dad to go without me on a week she knew dang well I was NOT able to go, since she used my info on the dates. so that is no excuse. and to his stupidity...he didnt tell me about it til a week before and only after I kept saying we needed to get our tix bought. It still angers me to think of it all. you would think that even would have broken us up but he promised to let the girls know we are a couple...if they didnt notice. I also know this is all new to them so a precedent must be set.