Hello, I am a newbie!

snellom00

Hello,

I just wanted to reach out and I guess to vent on my situation. I have a grown daughter whom just got married two weeks ago, her father and I paid for the complete wedding and a large portion of the honeymoon, my daughter didn't even thank us or the family for being by her side during this "happy" time. She stated to me prior to the wedding that I need help for "anger issues", now I will say I can get "turned up" but not in a way police or anything like that needs to happen. I think she is using this excuse for something else. My issue is she is alright as long as I am spending money to make her life happy, but she does noting for me. She did not buy me a 0.50 card for mothers day or my birthday. But it was ok as long as I spend thousands for her wedding. I feel like I need to cut ties for the mental health of me.....

BusynMember

You dont have to go that far right now unless you want to. But you have an ungrateful daughter who has the gall to criticize you after you gave her more gifts than most parents eer do. You were beyond generous. And she doesnt value you if she wont even send you a birthday card. That is so selfish.

Show her thd Bank of Mom is closed for good. If that makes her snap or get mean then she is an adult brat without a heart...and then it would not be urealistic to detach from her and work on yourself and loving yourself and being around loved ones who appreciate your kind heart. Sometimes we give too much to our grown kids for various reasons. It does not guarantee that our kids will value us. If they feel we worship them they can actually lose respect for us and start demeaning us. This should never happen, but sadly...if does. Time to take your power back. Do for yourself now. Your daughter is a married adult and they should pay for their own lives now.

So sorry this happened. It is more common than you think.

susiestar

Roll With It