If you really want to help your child read this

hurting mother

These words aren't going to resonate with everyone but for the one person who is determined to fight for your adult child I'm going to give you the only real answer that I know of. If you can't understand my words then you are far from God - as I once was. You can find God if you seek Him with your whole heart as others have done.

We are in a spiritual war. You can't see God or demons but they are real and they tempt with sin - drugs, alcohol, etc. I studied it for many years. Yes our child got involved in substances and all that comes with it. I have been through a lot. Our son did good until his divorce and his wife made his business collapse and he fell back into substances. However; I knew I wasn't living the way I was supposed to so "I" changed MYSELF FIRST. Remember this!

I rededicated myself to studying the Bible and my husband and I warfare prayed for our adult child who was drinking. Well his divorce went through and he moved back with us to get on his feet and he COMPLETELY STOPPED DRINKING AND IT'S BEEN MONTHS. He's completely normal.

Moreover, we began attending a small church where the outpouring of love towards our son could not have been more than we could have hoped or asked for. I knew it was God's answer. The smaller churches are often better. We're seeing our good son return. The people there just absolutely love him. (And what we all know, and which has been shown in studies, often the substance abuser IS A GOOD PERSON! OFTEN SOME OF THE BEST THIS WORLD HAS BEFORE THE SUBSTANCE CHANGES THEM.)

THIS IS WHAT YOUR ADULT CHILD NEEDS - LOVE AND ACCEPTANCE AND THEY'LL BECOME THE GOOD PERSON YOU'VE WANTED. Today's society is so toxic and sin-ridden that a healthy church is one of the few places where your adult child can flourish.