Out of control 11 year old, I'm now at breaking point and need help

LisaH2017

Hi this is my first time on here after spending years searching the internet for a reason why my 11 year old daughter is so horrible and nasty where I came across this forum.
Her behaviour has been out of control really from the age of 2 she started off swearing then hitting and scratching her older sister who she hates for some reason!
She's never been happy in school or able to keep friends, she holds grudges, she wishes she was dead there's even been times where she's gone to the window and threatened to throw herself out! She wishes us all dead on a regular basis, she's nasty to her brother who is only 2, she's seeing a councillor with a place called younger minds but they are no help what so ever I believe she's got something wrong with her mentally but no one is taking me seriously.
Tonight she came downstairs at 11pm and asked for a biscuit obviously I said no as she should be asleep now but she doesn't accept the word no very well and refused to go to bed so I took her upstairs where she screamed the place down spat on me called me every name under the sun and I'm sat trying to get my scared 2 year old back to sleep thinking for the sake of my 2year old and 15 year old she can't be here anymore I just can't cope, she's going to mess the other 2 up and I'm just at my whits end I really am

Last edited:

Wiped Out

Staff member
Welcome Lisa,

I'm sorry things are so rough right now. I'm sorry things are so rough right now! I remember well the days my son would spit on me and it was no horrible. I'm surprised that they haven't suggested evaluation by a psychiatrist and neuro-psychologist. It does sound like sh needs more help. Stick around and others will be around soon to offer more support. Sending hugs your way.

Littleboylost

Long road but the path ahead holds hope.