When it Rains!

dstc_99

Dear Lord I completely forgot that I agreed to dog sit for another military family who got orders for Australia and can't take their dog until all his quarantine/shots/yada yada yada are done. It should take around 4 months to get him good to go.

So now I will have my two heathens, the grand puppy who is too young to be neutered, and a full size labrador who isn't neutered in a tiny back yard!

PS: I can never remember spay/neuter the grand puppy is a girl and the lab is a boy! ARGH

I may just move out and run away for a few months. I hear its a lovely time of year for backpacking in the Pacific North West

pasajes4

I have plenty of stuff to keep the ticks, bears, and mosquitos at bay. I am an expert camper and a heck of an outdoor chef.

pasajes4

I have the tent. It sleeps 10 comfortably. I also have an outdoor shower and toilet. We could stay gone for months. Who needs responsibility and city living.

pasajes4

I think we will need additional horses for our personal use. Since the Brits left the union, we will follow suit. I suggest that we design our own flag and a catchy name for our little corner of the earth.

so ready to live

Additional horses are good. Just the design thoughts on that new flag send my mind reeling. Power? Strength over heartache and headache? Warrior sisters in battle garb with great big hearts? ...

Lil

Oh! Can Jabber and I come? He can do the heavy lifting and I'm pretty good at camp cooking myself. We used to do (and really want to get back into) medieval reenactment, so we have a 13x18 medieval pavilion. Once you've slept in one of those, you never go back to modern tents...it's like a vacation house! Of course, that may be because we camp with real beds and tables and chairs. But we have a tripod and spit and dutch oven...tons of camp cooking equipment!

And the Pacific Northwest is my favorite place on earth! :)

KTMom91